Petty theft violations are commonly associated with shoplifting, but can occur under other circumstances. California Penal Code 488 governs petty theft violations. Those who are found stealing property that is worth $900 or less may be convicted and ordered to serve a sentence of six months in jail and pay a fine of up to $1,000. Criminal defense attorneys provide free videos to help explain this penal code and how it applies to a defendant’s case.
MacGregor & Collins, LLP
1000 Quail Street, Suite 110
Newport Beach, California 92604
Wallin & Klarich: A Law Corporation
204 North San Antonio Avenue
Ontario, CA 91761